Skip to main content

My Bookmarks

The Bookmarks channel allows you to save useful links in a similar way to saving bookmarks within your browser. The advantage of saving links within OASIS is that they will be available whenever you log into OASIS regardless of the PC you are using.

Bookmarks are managed via the links which appear at the bottom of the bookmarks Channel on the Welcome tab.

In this section find out how to:

Add a Folder

Click the Add a Folder link. Depending on your browser, this may refresh the page before opening the New Folder options.

Enter a name for the new folder and click alongside the folder in which you would like to create it, selecting Bookmarks (default) will create it at the top level.

Bookmark folder

Add a Bookmark

Click the Add a Bookmark link. Depending on your browser, this may refresh the page before opening the New Bookmark options.

Add the Bookmark name and URL and then select the folder in which you want it to appear, selecting Bookmarks (default) will create it at the top level.

Bookmark link

Import Bookmarks

It is possible to import the bookmarks or favourites from your browser into your OASIS bookmarks channel where they will be accessible at work, home or remote site.

Prior to importing you will need to export the bookmarks or favourites, this process will vary depending upon the browser you use.

Exporting favourites from Internet Explorer

Go to the File menu and select Import and Export - this will direct you into the Import/Export wizard. Follow the prompts.

Exporting bookmarks from Mozilla Firefox

  1. Go to the Bookmarks menu and select Organise Bookmarks.
  2. In the Bookmark Manager window select the file menu and then Export.

Importing Bookmarks into OASIS

Select the relevant bookmark file and click on the Import button.

Organise Bookmarks

This option allows you to update, move and delete folders and links.

Bookmark organising

Select the Folder or link that you wish to update or delete by clicking the radio button to the left.

Select the required action from the drop down list and click on the Go button

  • Edit selected item
  • Delete selected item
  • Move selected item up
  • Move selected item down

Edit - will display the current details. Make the required changes and click on the save button.

Delete - the screen will display the details of the link or folder. Click on the Delete button to confirm the action.

Move up & down - The items will be moved and the list will redisplay in the new order, the action should be repeated until links or folders are in the required position.

When all folders and links have been reorganised selecting the link Back to Bookmarks will refresh the bookmarks channel and display the updated view.