Confirm Contact Details
It is important to Curtin that your contact details are kept up-to-date at all times. All Curtin students will be prompted to confirm their contact details using the Confirm Contact Details channel approximately twice a year, this will help to ensure the University can contact you if required and all mail correspondence is sent to the correct mailing address. It is your responsibility to keep your contact details up to date.
What if my details need updating?
If the details listed for you are incorrect you will need to update them in eStudent, simply click 'No' to indicate the details are incorrect, you will then see a reminder in OASIS to update the details and a direct link to eStudent where they can be updated.
What happens if I don't confirm my details?
If you don't confirm your contact details within the specified time period your access to OASIS will be blocked until the details have been confirmed. Until you do this, you will be unable to access any OASIS service.
What if I accidentally clicked the wrong answer?
- If you indicated that the details were incorrect when they were correct, you will need to contact OASIS Central.
- If you indicated that the details were correct when they were incorrect, you should update your details in eStudent. If you do not do so, you may miss out on important communications from Curtin. It is your responsibility to keep your contact details up to date.
Why won't the alert go away?
It may take up to 24 hours for the channel to disappear once you have updated your details in eStudent. Note, if you choose 'No', the alert will only disappear if your details have been updated in eStudent, if no changes are made in eStudent the alert will remain.